Past Presidents

The 52 Past Presidents listed below are reflective of the Academy’s strengths of surgical excellence and quality patient care.

William H. Truswell, MD, 2017

Fred Fedok, MD, 2016

Edwin F. Williams, III, MD 2015

Stephen S. Park, MD, 2014

Edward H. Farrior, MD, 2013

Robert M. Kellman, MD 2012

Tom D. Wang, MD 2011

Jonathan M. Sykes, MD 2010

Daniel E. Rousso, MD 2009

Donn R. Chatham to 2008

Vito Quatela, MD 2007

Peter A. Hilger, MD 2006

Ira D. Papel, MD 2005

Steven J. Pearlman, MD 2004

Keith A. LaFerriere, MD 2003

Dean M. Toriumi, MD 2002

Shan R. Baker, MD 2001

Russell W.H. Kridel, MD 2000

Devinder S. Mangat, MD 1999

Stephen W. Perkins, MD 1998

G. Richard Holt, MD 1997

Peter A. Adamson, MD 1996

Wayne F. Larrabee, Jr., MD 1995

Roger L. Crumley, MD 1994

H. George Brennan, MD 1993

J. Regan Thomas, MD 1992

Fred J. Stucker, MD 1991

Norman J. Pastorek, MD 1990

Ted A. Cook, MD 1989

Frank M. Kamer, MD 1988

John R. Hilger, MD 1987

E. Gaylon McCollough, MD 1986

Robert L. Simons, MD 1985

Richard L. Goode, MD 1984

Howard W. Smith, MD, DMD 1983

M. Eugene Tardy, Jr., MD 1982

*Charles J. Krause, MD 1981

Sidney S. Feuerstein, MD 1980

*Jerome A. Hilger, MD 1979

*George A. Sisson, MD 1978

Leslie Bernstein, MD, DDS 1977

*Richard C. Webster, MD 1976

*Carl N. Patterson, MD 1975

*Trent W. Smith, MD 1974

*G. Jan Beekhuis, MD 1973

Walter E. Berman, MD 1972

*Jack R. Anderson, MD 1971

*William K. Wright, MD 1970

*Ira Tresley, MD 1969

*Morey L. Parkes, MD 1968

Richard T. Farrior, MD 1967

*John J. Conley, MD 1966

*John T. Dickinson, MD 1965

*Irving B. Goldman, MD 1964

* Deceased